Civil Service Commission


Created in 1980, this commission administers a Civil Service System, pursuant to State law, for certain full-time Police Department employees.


The Civil Service Commission is comprised of three regular members, with six-year terms. All members are appointed by the Mayor and subject to confirmation by the City Council. Terms expire April 30 of the year listed. For more information, see IMC 2.68 and Civil Service Rules and Regulations (PDF).

Agendas & Minutes

View More

Find other meetings and legislative records in the archive center.