News Flash Home
The original item was published from 1/6/2016 10:55:00 AM to 1/28/2016 12:00:02 AM.

News Flash

City Hall

Posted on: January 6, 2016

[ARCHIVED] Issaquah City Council Welcomes New Members

With the start of 2016, the Issaquah City Council welcomes newly elected members Bill Ramos and Jennifer Sutton, and returning member Paul Winterstein.

Elected in November 2015, Ramos succeeded Joshua Schaer in the Position 4 seat and Sutton succeeded Nina Milligan in the Position 2 seat.

Before joining the council, Ramos served as chair of the Human Services Commission, and as a member of the Economic Vitality and Planning Policy commissions.

Ramos, a transportation consultant, is an Olde Town resident.

Before joining the council, Sutton served as vice chair of the Human Services Commission, and as a member of the Sister Cities Commission.

Sutton, a program manager at T-Mobile, is a Squak Mountain resident.

Winterstein, first elected to the Position 6 seat in 2011 and re-elected in 2015, most recently served as council president and as a member of the Council Infrastructure Committee.

The start of 2016 also brings new council leadership. In unanimous decisions, the council elected Stacy Goodman as council president and Mary Lou Pauly as deputy council president during the Jan. 4, 2016, meeting.

To learn more about the council and our elected leaders, visit

Facebook Twitter Email