News Flash Home
The original item was published from 4/20/2016 4:40:00 PM to 4/20/2016 4:49:08 PM.

News Flash

City Hall

Posted on: April 20, 2016

[ARCHIVED] Meet Our New Board and Commission Members

Thanks to the 50 new and returning members of our City boards and commissions!

Our volunteer boards and commissions do important work — everything from the arts, economic development, environmental issues and growth to international diplomacy.

In a unanimous decision, the Issaquah City Council approved Mayor Fred Butler’s board and commission appointees April 18, 2016.

"I'm grateful for those that have stepped forward,” Councilmember Paul Winterstein said. "It's a very important part of the governance of this City. Those of you who are new to one of the boards or commissions, welcome. Those of you who are coming back, welcome. Thank you for your commitment."

Board / Commission Position 2016 Mayor Appointments Term
Arts Regular Cynthia Freese 2017
Arts Regular Jyotsna Warikoo 2020
Arts Alternate Joan Probala 2017
Arts Alternate Claire Pei  2018
Arts Alternate Eric Morgret 2018
Cable TV Regular Edward Authier 2020
Cable TV Regular Robert Stephens 2020
Cemetery Regular Randal Darst 2019
Cemetery Regular Linda Hjelm 2020
Cemetery Alternate Jon Tyler Malmberg 2018
Civil Service Regular Chris Felstad 2022
Development Regular Kevin Price 2020
Development Regular Melvin Morgan 2020
Development Alternate Carl Swedberg 2018
Development Alternate Robert Bakh 2018
Economic Vitality Regular Laura Millikan 2018
Economic Vitality Regular Jeff Howlett 2019
Economic Vitality Regular Derek Doke 2020
Economic Vitality Regular Karl Leigh 2020
Economic Vitality Regular Kristi Tripple 2020
Human Services Regular Elizabeth Maupin 2018
Human Services Regular Mariah Bettise 2020
Human Services Alternate Radiya Noor 2017
Human Services Alternate Derek Franklin 2018
Library Regular Susan Marshall 2020
Library Alternate Shannon Heiberg 2017
Library Alternate Satyajit Ranganathan 2018
Parks Regular Carl Riess 2020
Parks Regular Joe Frauenheim 2020
Parks Alternate Jonathan Richardson 2018
Planning Policy Regular Jon Stob 2018
Planning Policy Regular Ron Faul 2020
Planning Policy Regular Troy Rahmig 2020
Planning Policy Alternate Larisa Kolcz 2018
Planning Policy Alternate Salim Juma 2018
River & Streams  Regular Janet Wall 2020
River & Streams  Regular Rory Galloway 2020
Sister Cities Regular Steven Holste 2017
Sister Cities Regular Yan (Olivia) Zhang 2018
Sister Cities Regular Patricia Wood 2018
Sister Cities Regular Mike Pautz  2019
Sister Cities Regular Shari Gehrke  2019
Sister Cities Regular Robin Kelley 2020
Sister Cities Regular Mohamed Bali 2020
Sister Cities Alternate Nilendu Pal 2017
Sister Cities Alternate Amal Mahmoud 2018
Urban Village Development Regular Tara Verburg 2019
Urban Village Development Regular Michele Kemper 2020
Urban Village Development Alternate Emily Goodrich 2017
Urban Village Development Alternate Skee Evjen 2018

Other News in City Hall

Board and Commissions Recruitment top news

Join an Issaquah Board or Commission

Posted on: February 16, 2024