Celebrate the season with a ride on the Issaquah Valley Trolley.
Throughout the weekend of Dec. 7-8, 2013, the vintage trolley car will run from 11 a.m.-3 p.m. each day. Riders board at the historic Issaquah Depot, 150 First Ave. N.E. The fare is by donation only.
The route covers a half-mile of track from the depot to the East Fork of Issaquah Creek and back. Riders experience the trolley car in action and can imagine what it was like to arrive in Issaquah via rail a century ago.
Riders will receive tickets good for the trolley ride, plus admission to the Depot Museum and the Gilman Town Hall Museum. There is no expiration date; ticketholders may visit the museums at their convenience.
Issaquah Valley Trolley No. 519 was built in 1925 and originally ran on the streets of Lisbon, Portugal.
A project of the Issaquah History Museums, Issaquah Valley Trolley’s mission is to help interpret the history of our community and to attract visitors to the depot and Gilman Town Hall museums, and to Olde Town.