Personalize your online experienceSign Into My Dashboard

Go To Search
Click to Home
Your GovernmentOur ResidentsFor VisitorsDoing BusinessHow Do I
Human Services Commission
Created in 2007, this commission advises the Mayor and City Council on matters concerning human services planning and funding. The commission plays a vital role in studying emerging issues and concerns in the human services area to ensure that the basic survival needs of Issaquah residents are met and that support systems are in place to help people through economic and personal crisis. Each year, the commission focuses on its workplan.

The Human Services Commission is comprised of seven regular members, with four-year terms; and two alternates, with two-year terms. All members are appointed by the Mayor and subject to confirmation by the City Council. Terms expire April 30 of the year listed. For more information, see IMC 2.52.

Agendas & Minutes

View More
Find other meetings and legislative records in the archive center.

Issaquah Contacts
Staff Liaison
Monica Negrila, Human Services & Social Sustainability Coordinator

Regular Members
2020 - Derek Franklin
2021 - Ana Jiménez-Inman
2021 - Rebekah Smith
2022 - Senthil Chandran
2022 - Loretta Jancoski
2023 - Jolie Kwan-Hart
2023 - Sonia Sahay

Alternate Members
2020 - Susan Leonelli
2021 - Vacant

Youth Board Representative
Brooke Fraser

Unless otherwise posted:

6:30 p.m. the fourth Tuesday of each month

Pickering Room at City Hall Northwest, 1775 12th Ave NW